Tips
Links
Members
Message Board
Other Fiero Clubs
VIN Decoder
Speed Calculator
GFC Facebook Page

Author Topic: Glad to join the club!  (Read 246 times)

winnie9200

• View Profile
Glad to join the club!
« on: January 17, 2023, 08:28:11 pm »
Hi everyone,

My name is Winston and I'm an Engineering student at Georgia Tech. I attended my first meeting this past Saturday and it was a pleasure meeting everyone in person! I own a white 88 GT which is back in NJ but down here I have an 85 Vette as well which needs a lot of work if any of you guys are vette guys and willing to provide assistance. I make the gated shift plates and some custom shift knobs that you may have seen on Facebook and I've been working on carbon fiber scoops for the car, as well as some other interesting projects. I have access to a lot of complex machinery including 3D printers, water jets, and CNC machines so if I have the time and there is interest, I might be able to create some pretty interesting stuff. Thanks for the warm welcome to the club!

pgackerman

• Paid Members
    • View Profile
Re: Glad to join the club!
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2023, 09:26:24 am »

Welcome to GFC.
Red '88 GT 5-Speed, 7730ECM, 1.6 Rockers, and KEYLESS Entry! 
Now with a trailer hitch for my bike rack.
Southland Jubilee 2019 Best in Class

Raydar

• Paid Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2023, 02:11:08 pm »
We messaged a bit on the other Forum. Glad you are here. Welcome!

Raydar

• Paid Members
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2023, 10:10:18 pm »
I have access to a lot of complex machinery including 3D printers, water jets, and CNC machines so if I have the time and there is interest, I might be able to create some pretty interesting stuff. Thanks for the warm welcome to the club!

Winston,
I recently purchased a 3D printer, some "bed mats"(?), and a roll of PLA filament. (All still in packages.)